Executive Team

Larry Smith

Larry Smith, Chief Executive Officer

Larry Smith has over 40 years of experience in managing nonprofit agencies, including the past 26 years in leadership roles with GRAND Mental Health.

During his career, Larry has worked closely with medical workers and law enforcement to provide better care for individuals in the least restrictive environments. He has aided in the development of new and innovative treatment models, serving as contributor to the National Research Institute and primary architect of the My Care app, a nationally recognized mobile app that assists first responders when encountering a mental health crisis situation.

As a veteran of the US Air Force and a Certified Peer Recovery Support Specialist (CPRSS), Larry understands the value of life experience in helping people achieve and maintain recovery. 

Josh Cantwell, Chief Operating Officer

With 15 years in the mental health field, Josh Cantwell has held a variety of both clinical and management roles. One position he found particularly rewarding was working in Mental Health Court and seeing people’s live change.

During his time with GRAND Mental Health, he has been instrumental in the development and oversight of innovative mental health programs such as GRAND Mental Health’s 24/7 treatment model, which utilizes mobile technology and numerous levels of care to provide instant access to treatment anytime and anywhere.

Josh is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), a Certified Peer Recovery Support Specialist (CPRSS) and has published more than 20 therapeutic games focusing on mental health and substance use.

Josh Cantwell

Donna Aultz
Chief Financial Officer

Lissa James
Chief Clinical Compliance Officer/ Wellness Champion

Jeff Harlin
Chief Clinical Officer

Kimberly Hill-Crowell
Chief Clinical Officer of Addiction Services

Nicholas Allgood
Chief Clinical Officer of Crisis Services

Trica Walters
Chief Human Resources Officer

Erin Howell
Chief Information Officer

Amy Garrison
Chief Administrative Officer

Program Management

  • Medical Director: Dr. John Mallgren, DO., Board Certified Psychiatrist
  • Integrated Health Services Director: Emily Shearer, APRN, FNP
  • Human Resources Director: Greg West
  • Finance Director: Jared Sawyer
  • Director of Public Relations & Marketing: Ron Brady
  • Community Engagement Director: Brad Gibson
  • Facilities Management Director: Bill Kite
  • Facilities Director: Steve Rutledge
  • Director of Learning: Chancey Bosch
  • Clinical Director of Noble, Pawnee & Payne Counties: Jordan Westbrook
  • Clinical Director of Rogers County: Matthew Spencer
  • Clinical Director of Craig & Mayes Counties: Melissa Pitts Johnson
  • Clinical Director of Kay & Osage Counties: Rob Henson
  • Clinical Director of Nowata & Washington Counties: Traci Sisney
  • Clinical Compliance Director: Jennifer Leggett
  • Law Enforcement Engagement Director: Jim Warring
  • Safety Officer: John Parker

Operational Directors

  • Craig County: Jared Hood
  • Delaware County: TBD
  • Kay County: Samantha Goodno
  • Mayes County: Ginger Upshaw
  • Nowata County: Jared Hood
  • Osage & Pawnee Counties: TBD
  • Ottawa County: Kassie Conrad
  • Noble County: TBD
  • Payne County: Luke Carrillo
  • Rogers County: TBD
  • Washington County: TBD

Crisis Services Coordinators

  • Pryor Urgent Recovery Center: Tonya Robinson
  • Stillwater Urgent Recovery Center: Aimee McMurl
  • Vinita Urgent Recovery Center: Josh Myers

Board of Directors

Jim Tanner

Charles Hamit
Vice President

Elaine Clugston


Bill Stutsman

Charlene Lingo, Ph.D.

Tad Jones

Joe Griffin

Lowell Barto

Nancy Barton Ph.D.

Pat Darlington, Ph.D.

Rick Littlefield

Shelli Webb

Wally Bryce